Canon 60D On Sceen Settings

Discussion in 'Canon' started by sood1992, Nov 15, 2011.

  1. sood1992
    Offline

    sood1992 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Gallery:
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    My Photos Are OK to Edit
    Hello,

    I recently bought a Canon 60D and I want to know if it is possible to keep the on screen settings such as Shutter Speed / Aperture etc available on the display for all times. I am used to Canon 1000D which used to have this feature but with Canon 60D I've to press the Q button to get the settings everytime I want them.
  2. MLeeK
    Offline

    MLeeK New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    6,762
    Likes Received:
    1,378
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NY
    Gallery:
    Ratings:
    +1,378 / 0
    My Photos Are OK to Edit
    They should show in your viewfinder at all times and on the top LCD. Keeping the display on all of the time will kill your battery and is quite a distraction.
  3. sood1992
    Offline

    sood1992 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Gallery:
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    My Photos Are OK to Edit
    I am used to that way :( Is there any way?
  4. MLeeK
    Offline

    MLeeK New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    6,762
    Likes Received:
    1,378
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NY
    Gallery:
    Ratings:
    +1,378 / 0
    My Photos Are OK to Edit
    are you meaning while you are shooting, your working settings or for an image what the settings were?
  5. Big Mike
    Offline

    Big Mike I am Big, I am Mike Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2003
    Messages:
    33,547
    Likes Received:
    1,738
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Edmonton
    Gallery:
    Ratings:
    +1,748 / 0
    My Photos Are NOT OK to Edit
    Try pushing the info button.
  6. mangtarn
    Offline

    mangtarn New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Gallery:
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    My Photos Are OK to Edit
    Get used to it. it's a lot easier for you to adapt to the camera then for the camera to adapt to you.
  7. nicosiy
    Offline

    nicosiy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    Gallery:
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    ya, info button.
    I used to be like you but i've learned to appreciate using the top lcd and it really does save a ton of batt.
  8. proberok
    Offline

    proberok Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Harlem. NYC
    Gallery:
    Ratings:
    +40 / 0
    I hardly ever use the live view to take pics. I'm always looking through the view finder. When you half cock the shutter, the info appears on the bottom.
  9. FSJeffo
    Offline

    FSJeffo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort St. John, British Columbia
    Gallery:
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    My Photos Are OK to Edit
    The Q button is your friend for this.

    JM
  10. Ricky21
    Offline

    Ricky21 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    Gallery:
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    My Photos Are OK to Edit
    I concur. I hit the Q button then info and it's always up on the LCD.
  11. rokvi
    Offline

    rokvi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    629
    Likes Received:
    97
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Queensland
    Gallery:
    Ratings:
    +97 / 0
    My Photos Are OK to Edit
    In custom functions you should be able to set it the way you want.

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
60d settings
,
60d keep q display on
,
60d settings for bif
,
canon 60d always show display
,
canon 60d display settings
,

canon 60d q button

,
canon 60d setting for wedding
,
canon 60d settings for weddings
,
canon 60d show on screen
,
canon show date and time on screen
,
display date canon 60d
,
get all the settings to display on the screen of the 60d
,
how do you get the time and date to display on the picture on a canon 60d?
,
how keep lcd display on on 60d canon
,
how to display settings on 60d canon camera
,
how to save and display date to photps canon 60d
,
how to show date and time in canon 60d
,
how to show date on photos on canon 60d
,
when should the display copyright show up on canon 60d
,
where is the q on canon 60d