Canon Canonet 28

Discussion in 'Photography Equipment & Products' started by DeepSpring, Jul 14, 2006.

1. DeepSpring

DeepSpring TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    I was just looking around goodwill today and i saw it sitting on te shelf and asked the guy if i could see it. Looked pretty good so i got it. Costs me only $5. Went to the camera shop got a new battery and I'm exited to try it out.

Anyone have this camera? Any tips for using it?

2. markc

markc TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    Nice! I don't know what your experience is, but that would not only be a great camera to learn on, but one I would probably now (or similar) if I still used film. Some of the greatest photogs ever used rangefinders with normal lenses. That one is a touch wider, but still a good choice for street work.

3. DeepSpring

DeepSpring TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    Cool looks like i got a good deal then. Yeah I'm pretty new to photography so it will serve me well.

4. usayit

usayit No longer a newbie, moving up!

North New Jersey, United States of America
    Photos OK to edit
    I've got a few Canonets in my cabinet. Great compact rangefinder and in my opinion, one of the sharpest looking rangefinders. A few people will recognize it from the movie Pecker. Pretty good movie for a rained out day. If you enjoy the Canonet 28, see if you can find a good conditioned Canonet GIII QL17.