Canon Powershot Wireless Remote?

Discussion in 'Photography Equipment & Products' started by Passion4Film, Apr 1, 2007.

  1. Passion4Film

    Passion4Film TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2006
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
  2. Chode

    Chode TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Are you sure it works with your camera?

    Can it work with PowerShot S3 IS?


    EDIT:
    I found this, but it might be old news, if it works with S1, does it work with S3 IS?

    "
    The WL-DC100 Wireless Controller is compatible with PowerShot Pro90, Pro 1, G1, G2, G3, G5, G6, S1 IS, S60 and S70 Digital Cameras. "
     
  3. usayit

    usayit No longer a newbie, moving up!

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2003
    Messages:
    9,523
    Likes Received:
    344
    Location:
    North New Jersey, United States of America
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Its the same as my G1 and G5. Works as intended...... great for group shots that you wanna be in.

    The remote also controls zoom.

    You should confirm with someone that it is compatible with your camera.
     
  4. Chode

    Chode TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    I doubt it's compatible with my S3 IS, and even with this A640...
     
  5. Passion4Film

    Passion4Film TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2006
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Well it's a "Powershot remote" which they say is compatible with all Powershots. I am emailing with Canon now.
     
  6. Chode

    Chode TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    No it's not. I emailed Canon yesterday, to ask for my S3 compatibility, and they answered:

     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

canon powershot s5 is remote shutter

,
canon powershot s5 is shutter remote
,
canon powershot s5 remote
,

canon powershot s5is remote control

,
canon s5 is remote
,
powershot s5is remote
,
remote shutter for canon powershot s5 is
,
remote shutter for canon s5is powershot 12x
,
what remote work on a canon powershot pro 1
,
wireless remote for powershot a640