Canon Rebels T2 and K2?

Discussion in 'Film Discussion and Q & A' started by Aetos, Sep 15, 2006.

  1. Aetos

    Aetos TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was wondering- which of the two is better? I know the K2 is cheaper, and they have pretty much the same fuctions... So is there much of a difference?
     
  2. DeepSpring

    DeepSpring TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1,451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    I dont know anything about the T2, but that said I have the K2 and see nothing wrong with it. I've had it since about early June and I have been totally happy with it
     
  3. saulmr

    saulmr TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Juarez, Mexico
    One of the differences is that K2 goes up to 1/2000 while T2 goes to 1/4000.
    I have the K2 and see nothing wrong with it, it's worked great for me.
     
  4. Aetos

    Aetos TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the advice! The camera handles beautifully, and I'll be getting back my first positives this Tuesday.
     
  5. cosmonaut

    cosmonaut No longer a newbie, moving up!

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1,122
    Likes Received:
    98
    Location:
    North Georgia
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    I have a two Rebel 2000's. It has DOF preview. You can get it on e-bay for less than $100.00. It's one sweet camera.....
    Greg
     
  6. Robert84

    Robert84 TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Tamworth,England
    Is the Rebel K2 called a EOS 3000V in the UK ?




    Rob
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
canon film k2 vs t2
,
canon k2 vs t2
,

canon rebel k2 vs t2

,
rebel k2 or t2
,
what is newer rebel k2 or t2