CC Please

One Sister

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Although we bill ourselves as pet and family photographers we predominantly shoot pets with their families...except around Christmas. During the summer months we do not do much business and are trying to find ways to rectify that. Some parents of children we photographed have asked us to show our work to their day care center in the hopes that we could visit one morning.

This sounds like a good way to do some drumming so I'm going to take a few photos around to some of the smaller schools. These are six examples that I thought I could show. I don't have a lot of choices...I'm a pet photographer...but I'm thinking these might work. What do you think?

#1 - I'm holding the print in my hand and it has no artifacts. None. But I see them here after posting. It must be because of the jpg squash and save. I've had this problem with solid color backgrounds before since posting to this forum. Just forget that as a criticism because I know not to show photos with artifacts. You'll also notice that #3, #5 & #6 show artifacts in the background...I know that, but the tiffs are clean. Please critique these 6 photos aside from the obvious artifacts. Thanks.
velvetDress.jpg

glamourChild.jpg

xmasBallGirl.jpg

pennyfriend.jpg

maxhorsey.jpg

xmasMax.jpg

Very nice shots. Did you increase the saturation in your PP? That's what it looks like to me rather than jpg issues. Try saving them as a gif and see if it turns out the same.

Nice, not really a fan of studio work though.
#4- Am I seeing double? They look like twins, lol

#5 - I love chubby babies, He's beautiful.

Very nice shots. Did you increase the saturation in your PP? That's what it looks like to me rather than jpg issues. Try saving them as a gif and see if it turns out the same.