Check out my photos, please give feedback

Discussion in 'General Gallery' started by VincentChanPhotograp, Mar 22, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. VincentChanPhotograp

VincentChanPhotograp TPF Noob!

Hello, I am a young photographer who enjoys taking close up shots of about almost anything that looks appealing.

Please tell me which photograph you like in my flickr account.

Flickr: Vincent Chan Photography's Photostream

Give me feedback please, I have taken some pictures that I have not yet released on my flickr account, but I'll show it here.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

I took these pictures with a kind of cheap camera (around $100)
    Kodak M763.

2. VincentChanPhotograp

35+ views and no comments? C'mon guys just say something about it.

3. LahPhotographer

LahPhotographer TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Ok. Here is my honest opinion. I did not really care for them. It was almost like you just saw something and took a picture of it.
    1. Not the most interesting thing to take a picture of.
    2. I did not get it. What was the subject in the pic?
    3. The tird picture would of been maybe more interesting if you focused on the leaves with the water dops on them. Dead flower did not do anything for me.
    So thats my thoughts on them.

4. VincentChanPhotograp

There aren't really any "subject" I am aiming for, I just like to take pictures that seem appealing. Also for the third picture I didn't even notice the leaves until after I looked at the picture.

5. khallene

khallene TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    I have to agree - not much here for me. Taking pictures of things close up can be good if it is a good object. Keep up the work and don't get discouraged.

6. ajkramer87

ajkramer87 TPF Noob!