child's birthday party...

Discussion in 'The Professional Gallery' started by dizzyg44, Aug 10, 2009.

1. dizzyg44

dizzyg44 TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    First let me state that I am not a professional photographer nor have I ever claimed to be.

The reason I am posting this here is because I was paid for this shoot. I never asked to be nor did I expect it. It was for my wife's friend and we would have been there even if I wasn't shooting. I refused but she gave it to my wife afterwards to give me.

I feel bad because I feel like they are rubbish. I totally felt like I didn't know what I was doing and was fumbling through it since this is not the type of photography I'm used to. Give me my studio and control of the shot and I'm much more comfortable.

At least I was smart enough to get model release and when I delivered the CD (of only the best, not all) I give a limited reprint license just for them but allowing for my own portfolio usage.

I'm posting these here in this section because I don't want the casual observers point of view but from a professionals standpoint. I don't get why, but she was utterly ecstatic about the pics as well as all the other parents on the group who are now bugging me to do sessions for them. I really don't get it, am I the one not seeing something here or am I being my own worst critic? I'm trying to find solace by telling myself that it's not about the images but rather giving the mother the time to actually enjoy her daughters party instead of chasing everyone around with a camera trying to get a shot and not just enjoying herself.

If they do suck I ask that you tell me such (but also why).

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

7. Birthday girl and father (I guess she was still hungry after the cake)
    [​IMG]

8. :lol:
    [​IMG]

2. dizzyg44

dizzyg44 TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    On a funny/pathetic note though...