Church Pictures C&C

stsinner

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I took these inside my church today. How do they look?

01_03_2009_6203.jpg

01_03_2009_6251.jpg

01_03_2009_6255.jpg

01_03_2009_6217.jpg

And my personal favorite-I couldn't get centered because of the organ being in the center of the choir loft:

01_03_2009_6250.jpg

Out of the set the only one that really draws my attention is the last one. It's a shame that you couldn't get a centered shot. I'm not an organ expert, but is it just the organ keyboard that was in your way? Could you use a tripod and raise it over the organ and shoot it from there? Centered would def make for a more interesting shot.

Just some points to consider:
The pulpit has a red color cast on it.
#1 is not centered and is slightly tilted.

just my opinion, take it or leave it...

What denomination church is this, and how old is the building?

I like the angle on two. It definitely caught my attention! There's a bit of noise creeping in, though.

i have to agree they all seem tilted wrong especially the first one just cause its just barely off but so very noticeable

Out of the set the only one that really draws my attention is the last one. It's a shame that you couldn't get a centered shot. I'm not an organ expert, but is it just the organ keyboard that was in your way? Could you use a tripod and raise it over the organ and shoot it from there? Centered would def make for a more interesting shot.

Just some points to consider:
The pulpit has a red color cast on it.
#1 is not centered and is slightly tilted.

just my opinion, take it or leave it...

I didn't have too much time in the church-the Deacon was just there to water the flowers and refill the Holy Water and get the church ready for mass tomorrow. But here's the organ. I happen to have taken a picture of it:

01_03_2009_6248.jpg