Classroom Pics - C&C Please

Lee Bob

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
So I have just recently become interested in photography and purchased a Canon Rebel XSi with the 18-55 and 55-250mm kit lenses over the holidays.

Here are 3 pics from my first session with the camera. I was just playing around in my fiancee's classroom (she's a teacher).

All C&C appreciated, but please be gentle. I am new at this.

Hooks.jpg

Chalk.jpg

#3 - This was also my first opportunity to play around in Lightroom.
Fire.jpg

The images aren't bad for someone just starting out.

The first two images have a lot noise in them. The pictures themselves are pretty neat.

The third image is pretty cool.

Could you post the shooting info for each shot? Camera used, lens, aperture, shutter speed, ISO, focal length and maybe a short blurb as to why you chose to shoot that particular object.

these are some good shots for justs starting out. Very creative eye. The only things I would suggest is to get the erasers in focus too, and on the third shot, its a little slanted. But i definitely like the picture itself and the editing you did to it, looks cool .

i disagree the erasers being out of focus is what makes that shot....the fire pull definately needs to be straightened and then awesome.....the first on i like except for the fact u can see u in the reflection off the metal takes away form it....get understanding exposure and read it will help you out a lot

Now that i do look at it again, i do like it. and no im not just saying that, lol, but if i imagined it with it being in focus...not as cool as i thought.

Thanks for your comments.

The images aren't bad for someone just starting out.

The first two images have a lot noise in them. The pictures themselves are pretty neat.

The third image is pretty cool.

Could you post the shooting info for each shot? Camera used, lens, aperture, shutter speed, ISO, focal length and maybe a short blurb as to why you chose to shoot that particular object.