College News Paper

A4Effort

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So I am a photographer for my college news paper and my assignment for this week is getting pics of anything that has to do with the economy right now and the effects it has on college loans.

Anyone have any creative ideas?

We have an oldschool stock ticker on campus and I thought I would take a pic of that. I also want to take a picture of the financial aid office while they are assisting a student.

All help is greatly appreciated.

Last edited:
I think a cool photo would be like a guy in a really nice business suit, pushing a shopping cart full of soda cans, or sitting on a street corner with a cardboard sign. Make sure the suit and his look are pristine, but the cart/cardboard and surroundings are all shabby.

I like that idea but it needs to be related to collge students. Maybe I can have a student hold a sign asking for money. Thanks for the suggestion. Any more, anyone?

Oh, I missed that part. Then how about someone trading their diploma for a cheeesburger or something, since jobs are all going overseas and there's no money to be made anyways. Diplomas aren't worth much lately.

Im from Canada, so the most i think i could tell you would be to take snaps of things like gas prices, accesive pollution in the area, the amount of Japanese or German Cars on the roads as opposed to GM or American made brands. Maybe im going down the wrong path.. i duno if that helped. But yea.

Before you start going off and snapping cliches, why not actually find out WHAT effect the economy IS having on college loans, specifically those dealing with loans at your school? A guy in a business suit pushing a shopping card doesn't really "say" anything but "Hey, I'm a cliche about the trappings of wealth!" Once you get some anecdotal and factual perspectives, then you can translate that into a photo, staged or otherwise.

Thanks for the suggestions everyone and ANDS.