Color Matching for Diptych

Aquarium Dreams

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
This is what I need help with:

These are two images of the same building, and the color cast on them was different. I've tweaked color balance on both, but they still don't look matched to me. Is there a way to color match the siding on both images?

These images are by no means finished.. I still intend to change the crop, do some dodging, and spot some dust & scratches. As I said, these are two separate images, and will be framed together in the same frame, with a mat that has two windows.

If there is anything else you can suggest or comment on in regards to improving these as a diptych/matching set, I would be grateful! Thank you!

Also, if they suck and you have a good reason why you think they suck, I'm all ears. Likewise if you think they're any good.

Thanks!!

405505800_bb1d2577ca_o.jpg

I am no pro on this, but it looks like you are trying to compare apples to oranges.
If you are trying to get te same look you probably need the same view.
As in, show both sides or both fronts, I'm thinking lighting has something to do with the prob.
Also, other than my rambling, it looks pretty close to me

Along the same lines as what outdoorlover said it's a real life item and each side of the building won't necessarily be the same colour - each side will be exposed to different weather conditions. Each side will be bleached/faded by the sun for different lengths of time.

It looks fine to me.

as mentioned above.....the color difference is not only a result of color balance (white balance)....but also a result of exposure.....with different exposure in different direction.......you would expect different intensity of color

looking at both picture.....your right image seems to be more exposed then the left image.......the leaves are blown out on the right