Color Munki or Spyder 4 Pro

nathfromslg

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Website
www.amborishnath.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Looking to buy a calibrator for calibrating my laptop and monitor,purpose? retouching/little bit of video editing

both cost the same in India. Any leads will be really helpful.

I've used one of the Spyder products for calibration and it was nice. I haven't used the Color Munki but there are a lot of people on here that think it is the best one out there.

I've never heard of Color Munki. I had and old Spyder (I think it was #2, my dog recently chewed the cord up) which I had been using for nearly 10 years and was very happy with it.

I haven't used the Color Munki but there are a lot of people on here that think it is the best one out there.
And a lot of online print labs and image editing professionals recommend X-Rite products.

There are several versions of the Color Munki.
ColorMunki Smile
X-Rite ColorMunki Display for Projector and Color Calibration
ColorMunki Photo: Software and Hardware solution – X-Rite ColorMunki Photo

An X-Rite colorimeter -
X-Rite ColorMunki Display
An X-Rite spectrophotometer -
X-Rite ColorMunki Photo

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
Thanks,I came across a video comparing color munki and spyder 4 pro and on that video it shows that both produce different color profiles

its really confusing

I used a Spyder for about 6 month until one day it started to produce profiles that gave the monitor green color cast. That is when I changed to the X-rite i1Display. I have been using the X-Rite every couple of weeks for the over 2 years and it has performed flawlessly.
So personally I would go for the X-Rite product every time.