Craig's list Chimes in on photo market

Discussion in 'Photographic Discussions' started by craig, Jun 12, 2008.

1. craig

craig TPF Noob!

Thought this was interesting. Found these ads on Craig's list Creative gigs section Orange Cty CA. Photographers are starting to get tired of the call for low cost photography. I am sure I lost at least 2 bids because of what I charge.

There certainly is a market for it and photographers are free to do what ever they want. Just thought I would throw this out there and once again hear a lively debate.

•Yorba Linda Ad:

Reply to: gigs-715157529@craigslist.org
    Date: 2008-06-10, 1:46PM PDT

I am starting a candle company, and I need good product photos for my website. I don't have a huge budget because I am just starting out. I am looking for someone who is wanting to build their portfolio who will work for less than scale. Alternatively, I am also in real estate so If you're looking to buy a home- I cna represent you and split my commission so you can potentially make much more than scale. Please respond via e-mail

Reply to: gigs-716998742@craigslist.org
    Date: 2008-06-11, 11:37PM PDT

• Yorba Linda Response