critique my b&w photography!

cHeeunIT890

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
hey guys! i'm new to the photography scene and wondered if i could get some critique for this photo...

this one is a self portrait...
Golden_Gate_Heights_by_cHeeunIT890.jpg

In the critique forum please post only one image at a time. The mods are very strict on the rules here so this may get moved into one of the other sections.

The third is a bit to busy to see the subject.

thanks for the warning. fixed.

Way too much sky. Probably should have stopped above the power pole.

I would agree there is too much sky. If I scroll down and cover the vast majority of the sky I like the picture much better.

Is this the self portrait you mentioned? If so, I think it's a really interesting approach! I agree some of the sky could be cropped, but I really like this photo!

Welcome to the Forum :)

thanks for the advice guys! i'll keep at it.

-edit-

how does this look?

goldengateheightskp7.jpg

Thanks garbz for the hint.

Thanks cHeeun for reacting appropriately.
Welcome to ThePhotoForum, cHeeun! :D

The mods are strict on the rules here in Photo Critique for a reason.
This particular forum is special and meant to be special and different from our Galleries.

In how far it is different from the galleries is stated above and I will repeat it again in order to underline it here:

Photo Critique Distinctly different from the other sections on this Forum! This gallery exists to perform a specific function. Designed specifically towards photographic growth, this is a venue for people who seek help or advice with a specific image. Technical problem? Concerns with composition? Post your image here, with equipment details!

Therefore it would be really helpful if the posters of photos to Photo Critique and reply posters alike would watch this special status of Photo Critique.