Critique my photos

Monicasweis

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello
My name is Monica and I brand new to this forum just joined today.
If a few of you could critique my photos please that would be great. I'm just starting out and I do not have a website yet but I do have a Facebook page.
Https://www.facebook.com/MonicaSweisPhotography

I don't have that many pictures yet and my equipment is not the best.
I currently own a Nikond3100 with a standard len.
I will be purchasing something better soon.

Thanks in advance
Monica

Welcome to the forum Monica.

You will get more results if you will post your photos on here instead of posting a link. I did click and what I saw was a pretty good start.

I looked at what you have there. I would say that as a Facebook location portrait shooter, what little you have on your FB page is better than what many similar shooters have, and also at the same time, not as good as what many similar shooters have. There are simply NOT very many images to evaluate, and I see some good things, and somebad things, like the second image of the girl in the aqua top...she's well out of focus in that frame, no two ways about it. That should not be shown. The slightly older girl, the "main" gallery, has some good things in it, and some not so good things. While I do like the brick background shots, I think those would look much better if the girls were positioned farther in front of the background, and the background rendered more subtly and more OOF; as shot, the bricks are "part of the pose". Which, I guess could be argued is itself a look, a way of posing; sometimes I think it *is* a good idea to have the subject actually touching the background wall, especially if they can create a shadow that caused a 3-D effect to appear.