D5 Rumors - 4K, 15fps, native ISO 100k

Solarflare

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
I heard it might be the first DSLR to have ISO over a million. Thats a bit insane.

Assuming all is true then what I think is.............

1.Pro camera
2.Pro price
3.Pro specs

Its not for hobbyists like most of us here, even if money wasn't a problem (which it is) then I wouldn't want or need it.
But if I was a pro wildlife/sports photographer then absolutely I would want it.

A couple nights ago, I watched well-known videographer Phillip Bloom's review on the Sony A7s, and its ultra-high ISO capabilities...shooting at Brighton Pier after dark, the Sony at ISO 80,000 easily turned "night into day"...and looked pretty good doing so. The video footage he said could easily be graded up or down...the 50,000 and 80,000 ISO stuff looked really quite good. For people shooting video, these higher ISO settings, as he said, allow you to shoot at high ISO settings at f/stops that give useful, workable depth of field on a full-frame camera. I have a feeling that if the D5 shoots 4k video, they will of course end up needing to discard a lot of the outer image pixels, and that the 4k frame will be a bit smaller than FX, and will be an available optional in-camera crop/aspect ratio choice, of the type Nikon has been outfitting its pro cameras since the D2x appeared in late 2004.

can I whine about Nikon limiting it to only 15 fps? or only 20mp ?
or having a Pro price instead of a d3x00 price ?