D7200 body/near sensor cleaning issue

karthikk

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello All,

Im quite new to DSLR (D7200). While i was trying to clean the body due to some dust particles. Tried attempting to clean the black area (near to sensor and not on sensor, as shown in the picture) using lens cleaning cloth and got some small cotton/thread from lens cloth stuck as shown in the picture. Can anyone advise on how to remove that small cotton thread from that and also would that cause any issues. I have attached the screenshot for reference. Would appreciate your thoughts and sorry for my ignorance.

Thanks,
Karthik

Attachments

• d7200_outerarea_near_sensor.jpg
    d7200_outerarea_near_sensor.jpg
    22.9 KB · Views: 247
Yeah...that flocking is designed to stop unwanted light reflections inside the mirrorbox..the flocking has obviously abraded the tissue and some of the tissue dislodged from its original sheet of tissue, and part of it has stuck to the flocking...I'd say yeah, try tweezers, see what happens. I really do not know WHAT, exactly to tell you...as KmH queried, "tweezers?" and "hand blower?"...I dunno...I don't think there's a clear-cut regular method except use tweezers to remove obvious "threads". I was wondering about making or finding a small scraping tool, and seeing if you can scrape off whatever there is there, W/O damaging the black flocking.