Dark and Gloomy...

PerfectlyFlawed

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.feliciakelsayphotography.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
ok so i was playing around with my camera, im still learning.. far from professional.lol but i was taking some portraits of a friend.Just having some fun..
Just used what i had.
I like them, however, they are dark because i lost light. How can i fix these.(if i can)..
or bring out the better to these pics??

Feel free to Edit these pictures if you feel necessary. You have my permission.
C&C welcomed as well if youd like.
DSC_0473.jpg

DSC_0474.jpg

Here are a couple more from that "shoot".:lol:
DSC_0469.jpg

DSC_0464.jpg

DSC_0479.jpg

Last edited:
Be careful with poses that forshorten legs and thighs.
Very unflattering.

Really? no one wants to contribute? LOL i know its not THAT bad... *sigh*

Well.... My first thoughts were "Dark and Gloomy"? Is that how you say "Underexposed and Blurry"?

They are not good. She seems like a good model (if you can keep her eyes open and hair out of her face); get some time with her in a better light situation and keep a close eye on your focus.

p!nK

Well.... My first thoughts were "Dark and Gloomy"? Is that how you say "Underexposed and Blurry"?

p!nK

+1 They don't create the "Goth" mood

The first few are not worth keeping, but the last isn't bad. Work with that one a little bit.

Ok, as I always mention to people new to posting pics... please number them if you want critique, it helps a lot.

Secondly, if you mention that you like the images it is more difficult to critique them (at least for me) because typically it means that the critique will not be taken well.

Anyway...
1 and 2. underexposed, and white balance is off (towards purple)
3 and 4. white balance is better, but the shadows on the left of the girl are distracting. The other problem with both of these is that the way the legs are posed she look unnaturally shortened.