DPP_0021.jpg

DPP_0012.jpg

DPP_0017.jpg

DPP_0027.jpg

DPP_0055.jpg

DPP_0064.jpg

DPP_0065.jpg

Great captures.
Nr.4 is my fav..lovely colours and great reflection.

I think firstly you are getting some exposure problems - if you look at shots 2 and 7 you can clearly see where the sky is overexposing and going white as you try to expose for the much darker ground. I would suggest when shooting in these conditions 2 things.

1 ) you could try for fill flash - even with the popup with some toilet paper folds held infront to diffuse the light - this would brighten the land infront of you and thus let you expose better for the brighter skies. Of course this has a limited range of effect and won't work in larger landscape type shots well - just too much land to lighten

2) you could use a filter - ND grad I think would be the right sort, but I have little experience of these so will let another fill you in better on their details. The upshot is that they would graduate the light - so that you could have a brighter base and darker sky - ie it lets in less light from the sky.

Also there is a softness to quite a few of these shots - partly this could be down to compression for websized images. Looking at the exifs for the shots (the 4th) your shutter speed was 1/320 which is plenty fast enough and did give you a good result- though the last shot was at 1/30sec and is noticably soft overall. I would suggest getting yourself a tripod (even a cheapy one for now) to shoot from or a monopod for some added support (and a walking stick the rest of the time ;)) at that would help you shoot with a slower shutter speed and mean that you don't have to boost you ISO to high - noisy - values.

I do like the compositions you are using here and I think you have a good eye for composing a shot - you need some jsut techincal improvment to let you fully realise and get the best you can :)