Corry

Flirtacious and Bodacious
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Website
corryttc.blogspot.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Ok, my stepdad, aka boss, wants me to put together a broshure on our company. Is there a way to set up the pages, ect in PS? Is there a website or a tutorial that will help me out? Any tips and info would be greatly appreciated as I have never done this before. THANKS IN ADVANCE! :)

Corry, do you have to use PS? Are you looking to do a tri-fold brochure? I am sure someone will be able to help you out, but if you have access to Microsoft Publisher you might find it easier. I use Publisher for my business cars and brochures and it's worked well. There are a variety of templates that are all editable.

Photoshop isn't a page layout tool whatsoever. Quark, Adobe InDesign, Illustrator or Publisher (like Alison mentioned) are a few examples of software packages you would use for a brochure design.

Quark is great, I've used that one as well. Just a little more pricey that Publisher I would guess ;)

AlisonS said:
Quark is great, I've used that one as well. Just a little more pricey that Publisher I would guess ;)
just a tad ;) but Quark is the industry standard for print design.

No I don't have to use PS, but I can't buy any software...I have to use what I have. I can see what all my boyfriend has...he's gotta have something I can use. I just didn't know if you could use PS or not for something like that. No, it's not going to be a trifold broshure. It's going to be several pages binded together. Somewhat extensive, but not overly elaborate.

Well, you could probably just turn on the grid lines to line things up and use some text layers. If it's not going to fold it should be easier.

AlisonS said:
Well, you could probably just turn on the grid lines to line things up and use some text layers. If it's not going to fold it should be easier.