detail,sharpness, Canon or Nikon

Chepat

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi Guys,
Thanks for this forum, I know it will help me a lot in the future.
I am a web developer/designer and decided to get into photography in order to be able to provide the images for the websites that I create It saves my clients money and allows me to provide complete package deals.
I bought a Canon t5i to ease myself into it and eventually move up to a full frame...had the mark iv in mind.
he problem is, everywhere I look, and I have been doing a lot of research, the images from the Nikon 750 and the d810 are sharper and more detailed when tested properly with comparable lenses,etc.
I am very intelligent and not worried about learning curves with either full frame, what matters most to me is image quality.
Just wondering what others think on this subject who are not writing blogs with links to the equipment, therefore, not reliable conclusions.
Thanks in advance, Pat

Hi welcome to the site. All of the camera you mentioned 5D mk IV, D750 and the D810 will give you quality images that would work great for websites. But if you are worried about that, check out the 5Ds or the 5DsR. Both are 50mp cameras and can be gotten for cheaper than the Mk IV. I have heard of a few issues with the mk IV but it is still supposed to be a great camera.

Honestly, with all of these camera's it comes down to lighting the subject properly for the shot that you are wanting.

Technique and knowing how to use the equipment properly is usually the largest issue with not getting sharp/high IQ images with any camera. There's many threads about problems with how to get sharper images. Other than a few odd camera/lens issues it's usually the skill of the photographer, who mostly seem to jump up from cell phones/P&S and have a terrible time actually learning how to use their camera.