Disclaimer Help

ifi

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I've been asked to take some photos for a local charity. The photos include portraits of the staff and the facility. They got a price quote of $2000 from a local photographer which they cannot afford. A friend works there and requested me if I can help them with this. She is aware that I am not a professional and I am not going to charge them either.

1- I was wondering if anyone of you have a sample disclaimer that I can use?

2- Am I suppose to have someone at the charity sign this disclaimer?

Thanks!

An online photography forum is the wrong place to be seeking legal advice. Contact a local attorney.

What you are describing is an indemnity clause and it would just be one part of a complete contract.

Contracts are a basic necessity when dealing with any kind of a business, be it a for profit or a non-profit, even if you aren't charging.

You want to claim being a non-professional, but want a legal document for your legal protection.:scratch:

Last edited:
I am not an attorney, though I work in the legal field. This should do. Both yourself and a person from the Charity with authority to sign this should sign. Make a copy and give them one after both of you have signed it. Make sure the indicate their position or title at the Charity below their name and signature.

Contract
[Insert name of Charity here] and [Insert your name here] enter into this Contract as of [Insert Date here]. [Insert name of Charity here] and [Insert your name here] agree as follows:​
Indemnification