Division 1 College Basketball

tigerphotog

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
This is my first post to the forum, so I would like to say hi everyone first off. I'm a very new photographer, as the opportunity to use decent equipment and access to all of my school's athletic events just kind of fell in my lap.

These are photos from the last basketball game I was able to go to, and I would appreciate any critiques you may have. I know I still have work to do on things like camera settings, timing, and composition (may as well be a foreign language to me).

I've also got shots from a few other games, and also some football pictures that I may post in a separate thread, but let me know what you think of these. thanks!

matt

3116503675_5d697017ea_o.jpg

3117330968_31775c8cc4_o.jpg

3116503797_379e9f676f_o.jpg

3116503583_eaef61b23d_o.jpg

3117330510_b7cdb088dd_o.jpg

3117331122_35afe71f58_o.jpg

3116503365_b53852b9f3_o.jpg

one more question, should I watermark my images before posting them to the web? Obviously I already resize them, but this seems like it might be a necessary step also.

I to like to shoot basketball (I shoot High School Though), I was wondering what kind of gear that you were using.
I like the second photo how you got him in his free throw shot, nice
In photo number 1 i like the shot that you tried to get but i feel that it is decresed in visual value because of the motion blur, i recommend a higher shutter speed which can be had to get is a dark gym.
Then on the last thing you may want to watermark your photos if you are really worried about people stealing your photos then i would, but own this forum you have selected that is not ok for people to edit your photos

Last edited: