Do you think this is Legit???

Big Bully

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I got this email on my myspace page, and I was wondering what you guys think about it. The guy is one of my "friends" on my myspace, aka added today and then sent me this letter.. What do you think?

Hi Meg !

I am a photographer and Model Scout contracted from time to time by different agencies throughout the Modeling and Fashion industries, to look for prospective amateur model talent; you know, “ THAT FRESH NEW FACE … “

The reason I am contacting YOU now is, I was approached by a couple of modeling agency reps I used to work for in the past. They saw your pic on my " myspace " page as one of my friends, and liked your look. Since the agencies are based out of state, they asked me if I could arrange a basic photo shoot with you and put together an e-folio ( small “ electronic portfolio “ ) and submit it for evaluation to their board of constituents . Should you be chosen after the final e-folio evaluation, this could be the start of a fabulous and rewarding new career for you ! By agreeing to do this photo session with me ( The Photo Guy ) now, you already have one foot in the door … interested in proceeding?

This is a fantastic opportunity, especially considering our economy right now. The best part, doing a basic modeling session with me will cost you absolutely nothing … IT’S TOTALLY FREE !!! So come on, really, what do you have to lose? If you have ever considered modeling at all, now is your chance to find out what it could be like, and at no charge to you.