Does this look doable

vtf

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I've been in retail for close to 30 years and find it continuing to get worst. I've reached that burnout stage and am looking to get into a different field. I've ran my own stores plus managed several for corporations. I'm looking for a profession I can be passinate in and show some of my artistic ability.
I am a novice at photography, that I know but I know givin time I can master that to the extent I need to be successful.
At the same time my business sense is kicking in with creating a business plan. I know the following is simplistic and more specifics will fill in as I determine what computer programs, websites, equipment etc I will need.
I am setting up to do portrait photography, this so far would be my routine.
1. Cover with client what I offer and how I will achieve this, and have client sign release/contract once comfortable and they decide to go with me.
2. Take shots at event/ setting.
3. I will process the designated number of shots in said contract, delete those not worthy and keep those so-so shots that are not processed.
4. At this point I will uplaoad to a gallery only the designated processed shots who in turn will offer the print packages to the customer and I share in the profits off prints. If customer does not have access to internet I will sit down with them at my studio and we will view gallery on my computer and available print packages.
5. They lastly will have the option to buy said shots on a cd for an additional charge (what I anticipate would be the lost on print packages). This too would be included in the contract that would allow client to make their own prints but I would retain copyright and portfolio rights.
I'm trying to keep it simple, steamlined and informing the client on my steps beforehand hoping that it will eliminate alot of issues.
Is this doable?
Did I leave any possible steps out?
Thanks