Down by the River (need feedback)

Joey28

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.freewebs.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I went down to the River today and did some fishing and took a few photos. I was far away from the other side of the border so I had to zoom in. I was using a 4.1 Mega Pixel Sony DSC - P73 Camera. I just need some feedback/opinions what I should do next time. I am taking a grade 11 Photography class in high school and I'm just learning the basics of a composition now. So I don't know alot but I am a pretty good artist I know all the principles & elements of design and everything like that.:lol:

Anyways, please a little feedback/opinions, what should I do next and how could I improve them? ;) Thanks

Here they are:
MOVIEFISHINGINPOND005.jpg

MOVIEFISHINGINPOND011.jpg

MOVIEFISHINGINPOND014.jpg

MOVIEFISHINGINPOND015.jpg

MOVIEFISHINGINPOND016.jpg

MOVIEFISHINGINPOND017.jpg

MOVIEFISHINGINPOND020.jpg

MOVIEFISHINGINPOND018.jpg

MOVIEFISHINGINPOND021.jpg

MOVIEFISHINGINPOND026.jpg

MOVIEFISHINGINPOND019.jpg

Alot of pictures, but what ones do you like (if any :lmao:) Feel free to say anything I don't care if it real criticism thats what I want feedback of what you think.

I shortened it, resized them and took out the blurry ones....hope this helps and get me some more feedback.

Do you have a tripod? If so, break it out. If not, you can get one for $30 at Walmart.

I wish they were resized to fit better ont he screen - I'm having a hard time looking at them.

The first - I can't tell if the ducks or the buildings are your subject - I think I would have liked to see more of the ducks.

Dead fish = grody. Sorry. Blech.

The series that involves #10 would be better if the horizon was horizonal - even a few degrees throws the viewer off. #10 is nice and a tripod would have improved it. The higher teens pics are a little blurry - again with the tripod. The colors are nice, though - a sharper image would have been great.