Downtown Savannah B&W

DirtyDFeckers

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey guys, I'm just getting into black and white photography a bit, and I would love to hear some suggestions/comments on this photo.

BroughtonBW.jpg

The B&W conversion is not bad but the photo is the most boring. Savannah has so much better to offer to the photographer that you should be ashamed to show this which could have been shot in just about any city in the land.

Please work a bit harder.

Wow....a bit harsh I think... I didn't post it with a large bold statement above stating "THE BEST OF SAVANNAH" I've lived here my whole life, I'm aware of what Savannah has to offer... I just thought it was a nice photo...

Wow....a bit harsh I think... I didn't post it with a large bold statement above stating "THE BEST OF SAVANNAH" I've lived here my whole life, I'm aware of what Savannah has to offer... I just thought it was a nice photo...

DirtyD
Sometimes we need a good slap to wake us up.
Since you mention that you have a life long experience in Savanhah; now go and take your great shots of the different scenes that Savanhah has to offer and show us.

*just a suggestion to add:
Try working with the color sliders to see what happens in your next shoot. Also be careful of the time of day, there are some blown out highlights...maybe earlier or later in the day, or in areas of shadows during the harsh lighting time - focus in on tighter shots.

The B&W conversion is not bad but the photo is the most boring. Savannah has so much better to offer to the photographer that you should be ashamed to show this which could have been shot in just about any city in the land.

Nice C&C cloudy...you should be ashamed to write something that's so obviously a useless C&C. Maybe you could try and be a little bit more harsh next time, so we can all be impressed. "Only from the mind of Minolta."