E6 development at walmart?

therustytracks

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I've been dieing to shoot the few rolls of provia 400x I bought a few weeks ago, but I haven't been able to find a local lab that will process E6. Walmart seems to be the only game in town with a reasonable price. I realize they're going to send it out, and from what I've gathered from some research they send it to the Fuji processing lab. I was wondering if this was true and if Walmart actually does an ok job with color slide. If not I'll just have to get some film mailers from BH.

Ive had all my E6 work done by walmart so I cant say for certain if something out there is better. But I will say I am fairly pleased with the price, turn around, and results.

I just started shooting Medium Format as well and will be using Walmart for E6 in 120 until I either need something more professional or find a lab closer that does E6.

Thanks, that helps tremendously. I just started getting serious about medium format as well which is why I'm looking for a place to process 120 and 220 slide. I'm not in need of a professional lab at the moment just something that will return my film processed in a usable form.

I have been doing my own for about 9 years now. I useually save my slide film till I can use up a whole big Kodak single use kit. About 20 rolls or so, depending on what size canaster I use. Last time I bought a kit it was still $50. I have a machine but don't really have to have one. Just a good water bath.

Most photo stores have moved away from E-6 and even B&W unless its c-41 process B&W film. Just not a demand for it like there used to be.

I process my own b&w, and looked into the kodak single use kits but it seems like a pain. Keeping the temperature steady at 102 degrees f.

I process my own b&w, and looked into the kodak single use kits but it seems like a pain. Keeping the temperature steady at 102 degrees f.