Hugo Leung

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.hugoleung.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
wpid644-20100328-DSC_6456_DxO_rawAnd2more-Editsunset.jpg

I took this one in late march as the ice was beginning to melt. I did the HDR with photomatix, then stitched it in photoshop. Tried my best to keep the colors realistic. What do you all think?
Below is my favorite crop from the above panorama, but i'd like people's opinion on what might work better.

wpid647-20100328-DSC_6456_DxO_rawAnd2more-Editsunset.jpg

Good work, the first one seems a little dark, otherwise good work stitching and HDRing. BTW who is that person in your photo?

Awsome Images man! I really like your site to. Did you build that yourself or is that powered by wordpress? How many exposures in each image did you use for the pano? And how how images did you have to stitch? Looks incredible !!!

Thanks Nikon! I appreciate the compliments. I'm still learning and I want to improve and every bit of feedback helps. I created the site with wordpress and, the lightroom module, highslide gallery.

I shoot with auto-iso (thinking about ISO leaves me less time for composition and framing. I prefer to use my SLR as a high powered point and shoot). I set bracketing at -2, 0 and +2. The exposures worked out to:
f/13, ISO 200, 1/200sec
f/13, ISO 280, 1/60sec
f/13, ISO 1100, 1/60sec
I do post processing with DxO, then did HDR with photomatix pro 3.1. In photoshop CS4 i merged 9 vertical photos into the panorama but it really only took data from 7 photos. Afterwards, i touch up white balance and exposure in lightroom.

I hope this helps. I dont do anything fancy in camera, so i'm hoping this is easily reproducible for others.

That first picture is awesome!

The clouds and angle are amazing. The colors of the clouds is also great but I would personally saturate the ground a little more.