8" x 12"
9" x 12"

10" x 13"
10" x 15"
11" x 14"
12" x 18"
16" x 20"
16" x 24"

I'm trying to find fair pricing for these size prints. I'm far from a pro, but my work isn't point and shoot. Being 18 is somewhat a disadvantage because I don't want to highball potential customers, or low ball myself. Not to mention I don't want to come across as arrogant by charging too much. All of these prints will be of theater/musical shows, not landscapes, etc.

The first step to figuring out pricing is figuring out your cost. Are you going to be printing these at home, or having them printed professionally?

The first step to figuring out pricing is figuring out your cost. Are you going to be printing these at home, or having them printed professionally?

A lab, mpix.

One way to think about it is that you are selling an image...which is also to say that you are selling your hard work and expertise in capturing that image and creating the finished image.

So the size of the paper isn't really much of a factor....or maybe it shouldn't be.

Really, if it's only going to cost you a couple dollars more for an 8x10 than a 4x6...should they be $30 difference in price?

I'm trying to find fair pricing for these size prints. I'm far from a pro, but my work isn't point and shoot. Being 18 is somewhat a disadvantage because I don't want to highball potential customers, or low ball myself. Not to mention I don't want to come across as arrogant by charging too much. All of these prints will be of theater/musical shows, not landscapes, etc.

First off, if you do it right, quoting a high price will come across as confident, not arrogant. Second, being 18 shouldn't be a disadvantage unless you let it. Although some people are naturally biased against younger photographers, a really good portfolio and a professional attitude is generally more important than your age.