Fairly new at photography

Discussion in 'People Photography' started by flipmachine, Jan 1, 2010.

1. flipmachine

flipmachine TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Well, I have been doing photography for about 5 months now, and I love it...... I got a d90 with 18-105 vr lens for my birthday... I know, I know, the lens is nothing special, but I took some photo's at my first wedding since I have had the camera, I hope you like and if you don't, please dont be afraid to give me any pointers or tips... TIPS for sure if you can, gotta learn from the pro's :p

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Auspiciousnight

Auspiciousnight TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    Just some general stuff. I am no pro btw but I guess you can take it for what its worth :)

Number 1 is pretty good, probably lacking a little color and fuzzy in the corners but I think its a great shot with lots of emotion.

Number 2 another good photo. Just try and keep those fixtures out of your photos (the light and smoke detector

Number 3- Needs to be straightened out a bit and the couple probably should be centered in the photo. This is a simple crop fix.

Number 4- Good photo

Number 5- Same thing as number three. Use the fence in the background as a straightening point and center the group. In this photo if it were me I would have shot the group using the tree line, stood more to the left using the tree line to give it a lot of depth.

Hope youre having fun! Keep it up!

3. IgsEMT

IgsEMT No longer a newbie, moving up!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    Overall, images are nice, a bit to soft. Exif shows that you shot at slower shutter speeds - avoid doing that w/o a flash (flash freezes action). Lens by default is soft, not the best one but fine if you know its ups downs and how to use it correctly :) boost the sharpness to about 5, images will be crispy clear.

Shot of my daughter with the lens same as yours mounted on D90
    ISO 200, f/8, 1/200s