Few from the fourth

Discussion in 'People Photography' started by Kegger, Jul 9, 2008.

1. Kegger

Kegger TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Took some snaps on the fourth of some friends of mine. Tell me what you think.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. kellylindseyphotography

kellylindseyphotography TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    The first one has no real emotion in it. Snapshot.

The following 3 are myspace/party pics. All are snapshots but I'm sure that the people in them love them :)

3. ryan7783

ryan7783 TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    hey sparklers inside - great way to burn your house down

4. Kegger

Kegger TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    That's my nephew, he has no emotion. HAHA, he always looks like that.
    I know that they aren't the best, I was just trying out fill flash for the first real time.

Thanks for the critique.

5. Senor Hound

Senor Hound TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    I'm a beginner also, so my critique may not be too good, but your exposure is a tad bit direct. If you're shooting with an onboard flash, there's nothing you can do about it except for maybe put one of those little diffuser sock things over it. But if you look on their cheeks, you'll see white spots where the detail of the image is gone from it being overexposed. This is common when a shot is taken straight on with flash. But its not that bad, either. My shots when I try and use fill flash are A LOT harsher than this. I wish I could tone down my flash enough to limit the blown out spots as much as you have.