? Finding Amateur Models to Shoot For First Time ?

Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
First I will begin by saying I am an advanced amateur photographer and I do not anticipate earning any real income from the experience. I am however interested in learning more about photographing people. I see page after page of photographs of obviously posed "model" photos on Flickr, et al. Either there are hundreds of thousands of professional photographers or there are lots of amateurs shooting "models" and posting. (not to mention the nudes ! There seem to be thousands upon thousands of women posing for artistic nudes on this planet ? When did this happen ??)

fwiw I recall when I was a kid in the 70s, my dad had a Nikon something..a darkroom, developed and printed his own stuff... pretty good at it actually.... but I remember finding these grainy small newspapers (in his darkroom) that related to the "movement"..culture of the day...a real mishmash of drugs, photography, music, the scene in San Fran, swinging, you name it ... amateur art shots of nude models... Has the world really changed that much since then ?? lol.... It seems every where you turn there are artistic/tasteful nude shots of women..seems every woman on the planet is posing for nude shots !

So I am a typical married middle age white guy with nice cameras and I want to shoot people (clothed), preferably of course people who are interesting / attractive in appearance. (For what it is worth, Wife is fine with this and knows of my idea) Where do I start ?

Of course I am willing to give (unwatermarked) images to the poor guy/girl for his/her trouble.

Beyond that how to go about this without appearing to be some creepy old guy with nefarious motives ?

Yes I know.. Shoot my wife.. I have but.... I think most can agree that in shooting someone we are very familiar with, it is nigh on impossible to approach the subject with fresh eyes and an open mind...