First critique

Discussion in 'Critique Forum Archives' started by Ant, Jul 13, 2004.

1. Ant

Ant TPF Noob!

OK. I'm ready for my baptism of fire with some serious critique 8)

This photo has become one of my favourites and is currently my desktop wallpaper. The only thing I can think of for some improvement is maybe a slight crop on the top and the bottom, other than that I can't see how it can be improved....but then I'm a photo newbie so I'd like your honest input.

Thanks

[​IMG]

2. hobbes28

hobbes28 Incredible Supporting Member

The only thing that I could suggest is straightening out the lean. I'm a terrible leaner so I have to fix that a lot. Other than that, it's a wonderful picture.

3. Big Mike

Big Mike I am Big, I am Mike Staff Member Supporting Member

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    It's a nice photo.

The horizon is fairly tilted but that can easily be fixed. I would crop the runway out and maybe some of the sky off the top.

Maybe a little more saturation to bring up the color in the grass and the sky.

Also, I think that the people are not helping this photo. There are three of them but one is almost completely obscured and makes the guy in front look weird. Also, they are looking out of the frame at something. If they were looking at the plane or at the camera...I think it would be better.

Still it's a great shot of the plane itself. Do you have any more shots of it?

4. Ant

Ant TPF Noob!

Thanks. I did notice the horizon lean, but due to the position of the guy on the far left I didn't think I could fix it without making it look worse due to his orientation to the edge of the photo.

I've got a couple more photos of that aircraft but none of them are particularly great. This is about the best one:

[​IMG]

5. Digital Matt

Digital Matt alter ego: Analog Matt

Photos NOT OK to edit