First Pic From D5000

I'm new to photos

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
C&C please Just took today. and like the kid who got the D40 which I wanted but my dad said it was worth it if i stuck to photography, but ye annoying everyone with the pictures.

CSC_0023.jpg

DSC_0001.jpg

Congratulations, that's a great camera!

Keep shooting and have fun :D

thanx I feel so retarded when I read some stuff on here cause I'm like wtf is that I don't really know how to work it yet this is my first camera ever

Ahhh, I remember taking my camera out for the first time and feeling so completely overwhelmed... I didn't even know it had a light meter on it or what it was for...LOL... I'm going to save you a tremendous amount of time by recommending the three things that have helped me to grow as a photographer... 1) Surfing and participating in this site. I have learned so much about photography through participation on here. 2) My other photography website, DPChallenge - A Digital Photography Contest
This site has weekly challenges, and this site will really help you to develop your eye and technique. A word of warning though, participating in this site requires some really thick skin because people are brutally honest. This honesty however, will provide the catalyst for your improvement... last but not least, 3) Buy the book "The Digital Photography Book, Volume 1" by Scott Kelby. Hands down the best book I have found that is concise and to the point. This book is a must for beginner to advanced photographer.

Lastly, keep shooting, there is no substitute for field experience. Good luck and keep posting...

Oh yeah, almost forgot, C&C. Picture 1, the lighting is okay, but the subject is centered and the top of the subject, the bottle, is cut off. All of the clutter is also distracting on the top of what looks like a fridge. What looks like the thermostat is also somewhat distracting too.