First Shoots, Yeah I am new to this

Coldow91

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Yes there is a typo in the title but I dont know how to change it

Here are my first landscape attempts (i hope that the images work and the size is alright)

Comments and tips will be appreciated and keep in mind I am new to photography.

1322627688_c07bd4f6a6_o.jpg

1313214793_4385bb6068.jpg

1321735581_4e21593c0c_o.jpg

Also I have done nothing but crop these photos, If you had some tips on how to touch them up in Photoshop I could give that a shot.

Hi, welcome to the forums!
I really like the composition of your first shot; I just wish the brightness/contrast was touched up a bit. Looks like a cloud went right over you and brought you in darkness, so to speak..
I wonder if you could have zoomed in more on the bridge; seems like some dead space at the bottom of this picture.
I also like the composition of your third photo; just that it also seems a little dark but with a slight haze in the sky. Was it midday?
So far, I see you have a good eye and just need to keep snapping them pictures and learn from them...
Thanks for sharing... :)

Ok, thanks a lot for the comments and tips. I still have to upload and find a lot more of my pictures so I will be posting more.

Could brightness/contrast be touched up in photoshop?
Is there any good way to get rid of the haze, without going back to Wales?:wink:

Thanks again

I tried messing with it, but I am not really experienced with photo-touch-up in photoshop

6hifdaw.jpg

Hi and welcome.

I love the look and feel of #3, the shadows from the clouds helps to bring out the scale I think.

Regards,
Peter Witham

The edit is much better IMHO. I like your pictures...they have demension and texture to them :) I hope that makes sense. It kinda feels like I am looking out a window at a view instead of at a flat image.
My only issue as others have said a bit dark in 1-2 but thats what PS is for.