First time at landscaping C&C PLEASE

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by musiksykeo, Dec 30, 2008.

1. musiksykeo

musiksykeo TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Hey guys.
    im pretty new to photography even tho im running with a professional level kit. however when i took this shot i did it without filters and a tripod as this is what else i need to add to my kit. im currently running with a canon 5d with a 24-105 L series lens. only filter i have is a uv.

this shot: well anyway me and a few friends of mine introduced me to a spot called Hamilton's gap today. one of my friends is listed on here by the username of draken. anyways as i was scouting the beach area i came across this interesting rock formation. i found this shot interesting as it contrast the difference between stilled water and the mad rushing waves. also the rock formation help give in a great lead in line for the sunset. unfortunately because of no filters my sun is so over exposed and blown out. Thats the only thing i know that will make my picture look better
    anyone got any hints or tips or recommendations?
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Thanks

2. k9_subsea

k9_subsea TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    1st Photo: I like this picture alot, when I look at a photography I base my judgment first off the feeling I get and it gave me a good feeling. I love the footprints in the sand very nice composition. Yea the sun is a bit much and does take away but to be honest I tend to like a bright dynamic sun.

2nd: This photo lacks any sort of focus for me. Technically I see that the distant rock formation seems a bit out of focus. Maybe a smaller aperture could have given you more depth of field.