First time photographer.. what equipments i need ?

BluePhoton

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Well i recently plunged into the world of photos .. and was wondering what basic equipment i need ?

I recently bought a Lumix DCM-FZ35 and i have everything which came in the box.

I also have a basic tripod which i use for my binoculars.

Anything else i need to start taking good pics ?

Thanks and sorry if this is a stupid question .. but i am still a newbie.. don't know a thing about photography :D:blushing:

Sounds like you have pretty much everything to get started. I would probably suggest a Good circular polarizer filter. Its a must have. Good I mean by Hoya or Heleopan ( I misspelled them or maybe even Tiffen though I like the other two brands a bit better)

Dont buy anything else YET.. Just start shooting. You can get good photos with DSLR basic lens kit.

Return it and buy an DSLR ;).

I am not familiar with your model, but am sure you can get a filter adapter for it. Most cameras like that do have em. Should only run ya a few bucks and in my opinion a Cir Polarizer is only followed by the camera and lens in importance. A good tripod is also a must if it shakes even a bit when that shutter goes it's worthless.

Ignore them... your lumix is a good start. Good photos are taken by the photographer not by the camera (of course it helps).

As Schwettylens said, just start shooting. Then examine your photos and determine what you do and do not like about them... experiment! Look at other's photos that you do like... study them.

Ignore them... your lumix is a good start. Good photos are taken by the photographer not by the camera (of course it helps).

As Schwettylens said, just start shooting. Then examine your photos and determine what you do and do not like about them... experiment! Look at other's photos that you do like... study them.