First time sharing

Keebler

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I have had my D40 for about 2 months or so. This is my first Dslr. This is my first time really sharing my photos with anyone other than friends/family. Please let me know how you guys feel about them.

3807435609_c33c39723d.jpg

3808250710_c0e9935cf1.jpg

3803372836_844d207392.jpg

Last edited:
I just been fooling around with Lightroom. I still really don't know what exactly I am doing when it comes with that. Thanks for the input.

try to put a space between each of your photos.. it makes them easier to look at.

good job though

#1 - Interesting look but I wish there was less foreground and more shack. Don't care for the vignette in this one. Wish you took a few steps back and to the right for this shot.

#2 - Really don't like the vignette in this shot...very distracting. Was this taken in a dust/sand storm?

#3 - The framing feels too tight on this shot. Was this desaturated? I think this image doesn't need the thick black border.

1) Would have been a great shot, but you should try lightening it up some. Is there vignetting on that also? If so, take it off and repost and see how it is. I think it would look good with the PP you did, but no vignette.

2) I am a sucker to plane shots but the vignette is completely way too much BUT it would work if the crop wasn't co close. The only reason I say that is because of the planes right wing. You did keep it well inside the rule of 1/3s but it bothers me the vignette covers/starts at more than the tip of the wing.