First timer here, comments welcome!

DemonAstroth

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello all,

Just a few months ago I bought my first real digital camera. My family has been in photography business many times, but other than developing some pictures at a studio (about 16 years ago), and a brief stint with an AE-1 program (about 10 years ago), I've had no experience with cameras.

Well, my modest equipment consists of a Rebel XT with a 28-135mm USM IS, and a 50mm f 1.4 (didn't want the 1.8 for the mark II is too cheap and the mark I overly wanted).

I am trying to decide what my next lens will be. It's either the 70-200 f4 L IS, or the 70-300 IS DO USM. The latter is much more smaller, black so it won't cause much attention, and has more range. But the 200 is professional grade optics and the ultimate goal is to take the best pictures possible no? HOwever, it's big, has less range, and it's more expensive (though not by that much).

Once I get that lens I will trade the 28-135 for a 24-105 IS L (but that's waaay out there in the future)

Opinions?

Last, any comments on a few of my pictures would be really appreciated. Everytime I take a picture I feel there's something I could have done better, and I'm rarely satisfied.

407828957_tsCBx-L.jpg

407809085_Wo6if-L-1.jpg

412541197_ZxMSc-L.jpg

412540940_KYM7G-L.jpg

426292567_vtDzT-L.jpg

1&5 taken with the 1.4, the others with the 28-135.

Thanks!

I like the 1st and 3rd most. All are good though.