First Wedding, their guy didnt show, had to work with what i had! cc please

Wizzard005

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Aloha all,

As some of you know i am very new to all of this. I used to have a Sony A100 i loved it so much, so i get their new A350 and now i seem to be learning things all over again :)

Anyways, let me know what you all think:

Their Guy didn't show up, so i had to come up with my own shots with no planning..

309149470_tA7bz-L.jpg

Mother Daughter
309148348_YBEt3-L.jpg

309156772_6cASu-L.jpg

309159528_ExtvW-L.jpg

309161933_7pjSp-L.jpg

309163194_mWmKX-L.jpg

309163436_VY7zj-L.jpg

309163566_oL5SY-L.jpg

Not bad!
One thing I did note is that you are leaving too much room at the top and cutting them off. Just fill the frame, it is easier to add more sky to a shot if you need to, adding legs on the other hand are a bit harder.

In addition to SpeedTrap's comment, I'll add that there's a couple that need to be levelled, and several which have excessive DoF, however, that's all relativley minor given the conditions. Good job!

Agreed with above. I think there's lots you can do to beef the images up, too. Would you mind if I posted some edits up?

Agreed with above. I think there's lots you can do to beef the images up, too. Would you mind if I posted some edits up?

sure would love to see you guys take. I am learning only from what i have seen :)

OK, so I'll post my edits... Let me know if you would like me to remove them!
I know people on the forum are of many opinions when it comes to PP. Some people don't like taking a photograph and editing it after the fact, and I'm just showing an option. I think that, especially considering the circumstances, these are viable ideas, and that it is about creaating the best possible end product using all means available. Anyways, I just wanted to get that out so I don't get bombarded by the more conservative photographers on here :)

Okey-dokey...