First Wedding

skyonfire

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey all.. This was the first time I tried to do wedding photography. All comments are welcome! My images are OTE as long as you tell me what ya did!

rings-1.jpg

hitched.jpg

bride-groom.jpg

bridalparty.jpg

Well I am kinda new to wedding photography itself, but I will give some critiques.

1. Needs white balance temp. help and/or color adjustments. You cut off the guys finger and cuff. Need to watch that stuff.

2. Soft and too much head room. I'm assuming you weren't shooting with a flash. Was that a church rule? If so, you needed to either have a faster lens or shoot at a much higher iso. Maybe some sharpening will help here.

3. If your going to leave that much room around the bride and groom, you've got to get all of them. They are cut off at the shins.

4. The group shot needs help with white balance/color. You need to watch the little details too. Get the kids shirt tucked in, try to get that groom to look a little happier about being married.:D

The last 2 really needed some flash. Hope I wasn't to harsh. It is a learning process.

First let me say thank you for your input.I really appreciate it. Secondly I did this for the experience. I didn't charge the couple (the bride is my cousin).
As for the groom smiling, he didn't crack a smile the whole day.

As for the flash it wasn't allowed by the church, if it had been I would have used it.

As for the white balance I am still learning and I'm not sure I know how to do that with 35 mm film.

As for the little details thank you for pointing those out.. I will pay closer attention next time..

As for the little man with the untucked shirt... We tucked it 5 times b4 the pic was taken.. and everytime he untucked it.. Guess that's part of working with kids..

And for the sharpening.. The actual prints were much sharper. The scanner I have is not a very good one.. and I didn't do anything to them after they were scanned..