Flying Lesson

Becky

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Some shots taken of my first flying lesson! :mrgreen:

But I wanna go that waaaaaaay!!! Trust me dude I know where I'm going! :eyebrows:

wheretocaptian.jpg

Ok erm, wheres that green field I was using as a reference point? :roll:
fields.jpg

What this old thaang? Ah I just got it with some spare change I found down the back of the sofa!
Beckyplane2.jpg

I did I tells ya!!
Beckyplane4.jpg

And my lovely fella who bought me the lesson....
BeckyAdeyplane.jpg

Thanks for looking!

cool.. what is it like flying a plane.. bet its scary.. being scared of hights i would probly leave a smelly mess in my pants.. haha nice pics.. looks like you had fun :)

Ha, that looks like a blast! :thumbup: Not something I'd try myself, but it sure looks like fun. ;)

Thanks for posting these. :)

Hey...looks like you had fun! Welcome to the world of aviation. I'm a pilot as well (commercial - instrument rated). In fact I'll be a flight instructor soon! Enjoy your new hobby!

-Brett :)

Cool Becky!!! Great photos... who took those ones with you in the plane?

I'm actually going for my first lesson in a couple of hours time!! YIPPEEEE! :cheer: Any little hints you've got for me?

Hehe thanks for the nice comments! It was great yeh... it was just one of those unusual presents but now I really hope you save up some extra money and I'm seriously thinking about learning fully!

The picture was taken by my boyfriend who was allowed to come up with us! Bless him he even made a video of it haha!

Meysha my advice would be stay calm, I don't get nervous about this sort've thing (and plenty nervous about other things!)and I guess that helped, I was allowed to take off and everything! Its a great feeling!

Oh and if you have an iffy stomach like mine take some travel sickness pills or something... man I felt rough after!! :lol:

Have a great lesson!