FOOD FIGHT - CULINARY FIGHT CLUB

Trever1t

Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Website
wsgphotography.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
ok so here's the idea. Serve up your home nightly cooked dinner! Not going for quality imagery but rather taste bud delight!

My wife cooked a traditional Vietnamese holiday meal. Pork N' Egg. This would be made for Tet and any visitor to your home would be welcomed and sat down to eat.

478063_10200239829971632_1069568040_o.jpg

Not from tonight, but. . . I am an Executive Chef by trade, I actually don't do too much cooking at home. When I do though, I typically document everything for recipe threads on another forum I moderate. Do it all step by step, from the mise en place to the final plate and everything in between.

8052794257_b5ca302cbc_b.jpg

My adaptation of Beef Bourguignon. . . NO Mushrooms (I don't care for them), didn't have Pearl Onions so I caramelized my own Maui Sweets . I used Diced Tomatoes for some richness and filler, while everything stewed down. A splash of soy, and a LITTLE bit of Hendersons Relish provided the umami that the mushrooms would have provided. . .1 Bottle of Cardinal Zinfandel, almost a quart of beef stock, dredged beef(Sirloin tips), all over Redskin Mashed Potatoes.

I don't have a lot of food photos, but I do love to make scratch pizzas. Here are a few small pics from Facebook.

$33568_1455609515190_1956967_n.jpg

A large-diameter, pan-filling thinner-crust style I make for football games. Sliced mushrooms, sliced green peppers, pineapple, mozarella cheese, tomato sauce.

$170646_1606241400893_3578909_o.jpg

A more "artisanal style" pizza I make with a thick crust. Artisanal is the name I use when I roll the dough out in a half-assed fashion and make it sloppily 'cause I am in a hurry. This is large, thin-sliced Canadian bacon, real fresh pineapple chunks, and loads of cheese and zesty tomato sauce on a thick, soft, homemade crust.