For Landscape...

Discussion in 'Photography Equipment & Products' started by yais, Jul 24, 2007.

1. yais

yais TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    I'm a beginning photographer, well kinda, I bought a FujiFilm FinePix s5200 about a year ago after borrowing my moms sony(i forget what it was, just some random camera) for ages to take pictures. I don't really know anything about photography, I mainly take pictures and edit them in photoshop and call it a day, though recently I have taken up more interest in photography and am interested in making a career out of it and just had some general questions...

Seeing as how most of the photography I do is either macro or landscapes but also sometimes waterscapes I was wondering if there are any cameras out there that are particularly useful in this area. Price Range: $400-650, with the possiblity of buying nice lenses down the road. I'm not looking for a camera to get by on, but one that will last me a while longer and will give me good photos and if its something really nice that will, I'd be willing to go up to $900 but... I'm going to school and... can't really afford to not save money heh.

I am also looking at buying a photo printer since, I have no room for a dark room and neither Walgreens nor and Kodak processesing kiosk have produced any spectacular results(not that I would expect good results from those sorts of things). Price Range: $100-200.

I was thinking...
    Camera: Canon EOS 350D
    Printer: Canon Pixma iP6700D

Anyway, like I said, I'm new to all the specifics, be gentle =p

2. jon_k

jon_k TPF Noob!

North Richland Hills (Ft. Worth suburb) TX
    Photos OK to edit
    The choice of camera isn't bad. Theres other people here who use it.