Fresh of the press first from my E-500

Tyson

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.tls-photo.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Ok guys what is the deal with the color, I am new to DSLR.

Olympus E-500
Olympus 14-45mm
No filter costs $70 OMG

Field.jpg

Out.jpg

colour looks fine to me, calibrate your monitor, adjust your camera settings for a little more sat and away ya go.

Check your white balance settings on your camera. You could help it along with software - mind me editing your pic? I can show you. It looks OK though there ain't much wrong with the colour.

Dare I suggest Rule of thirds... Draw a naughts and crosses (Tic Tac Toe ?) board on the screen (Mentaly). And where the lines intersect, put your point of interest there.. also in depth.. Foreground, Middle ground and back ground...
Diagonals lead to "Stressing" an image and flat square shapes stabalise.. a line leading into an image will lead the eye to the subject....

NOW.. go out , look for stuff, and take pictures of it....

britonk said:
Check your white balance settings on your camera. You could help it along with software - mind me editing your pic? I can show you. It looks OK though there ain't much wrong with the colour.

Edit away, I don't mind at all.

I work 3rd shift and had been out christmas shopping all morning so I was bushed. My rule of thirds was thinking of covering 2/3 of the bed for 2/3 of the day.

my screen is calibrated .. and the colours really don't look very vivid and there seems to be a slight colour cast... maybe whitebalnce is an issue, but also it was maybe just one of those days with dull light ;)

I am new her and i hate to ask but do you guy Photoshop everything???
Does anyone just take pictures anymore????

Tyson said:
I am new her and i hate to ask but do you guy Photoshop everything???
Does anyone just take pictures anymore????

;), here we go....

*waits on a heated debate about PS and what is considered 'just pictures'*

pascal