getting started

aliwatts

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
hello to everyone. i am a beginner to PROFESSIONAL photography. i adore taking photographs and i have only used digital automatic cameras before. i live in Malaga, Andalucia, Spain and there are some amazing views and beaches to take photos of and the local people are interesting to take photos of as well. I am seriously thinking in taking photography seriously. i would be interested in knowing of any sites where i can upload all my photos for people to vet them or sites where companies BUY photos. please let me know anyone, i really want to get a professional digital camera now and spend time taking photos around this area. thanks. ALISTAIR WATTS [email protected]

Welcome Alistair; you do indeed live in a beautiful part of the world. I'm not quite sure to what you are refering when you say, "Professional"; you mean using professional equipment, or to you mean making your living as a photographer?

With respect to your question of websites that buy photographs, I am not aware of any, however there are thousands of stock photo sites (Google "Stock photo") where you can upload your images and if someone wants to use it commercially, you will be paid. Be careful however; many of these sites require that you give up some or all of your rights to ownership and control of the image. Read the fine print very carefully.

As far as vetting, do you mean critique? If so, you can do that on this website and many others.

Hope that helps.