Getting started

amy

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hello,

I am new to this forum

I am a professional photographer and have been shooting weddings for the last 5 years with my Boss who owns the business. His business is very profatable but he is not paying me as he should. With this said I want to branch out and start my own business doing weddings to start as I am very good and shoot most of his weddings anyways.

Can someone give me advice on the basiscs of getting started. Such as advertising and marketing myself in general. I pretty much have the equipment side taken care of

If this is not the proper forum for this I apologize. If it is not maybe someone can point me in the right direction

Thanks in advance

Amy
user_online.gif

The Portrait & Wedding Photography section is the best place. That's where your fellow pros hang out and they will be able to give you all the advice you need - I hope ;-)