Gifts?

sillyphaunt

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.bugshots.net
So, for the Holiday season, are you planning on giving any of your shots (Framed) as gifts?

I have been thinking of doing this, but I'm not sure if people will see it as trying to get out of giving a "Real" gift or not. :lol:

I've been thinking about a calendar or a book (through iPhoto), but probably not until next year when I have more quality shots to choose from.

I'm a beginner so my library isn't very deep.

If you have good shots, I think it would make a nice gift. You made it yourself...etc...

But depending on how the person views your gifts, you risk being labelled "cheap"

Cheers

Hey I'm new. But hopefully I won't be too busy to visit often. I've been reading and viewing the photos this past weekend and hope to suck information from everyone and possibly give some good ideas and such.

Anyway about the gifts. I think if you make the calendar that would be great! It shows you took the time to actually make something and not just drop a few bucks at a store. Personally for my parents I am going to create a framed "photo" of all my kids spelling out Grandma and Grandpa. In Photoshop if you choose a nice large bulky font and place selected photos in those letters it looks great! Just be careful not to crop off a face or something - could be time consuming depending on how many portraits you have, easy to do with kids. If you are looking for something like this for friends I would prefer to get or give a nice photo framed extra large. Nice matting, something they can hang up that matches their decor. Remember it's for them in their house.

Too much for a first post?

TMP

Hey smartass... you come here with your first post and already giving advices?

Huh? HUH!?

:D:D:D

Kiddin. Welcome to the forum

DocFrankenstein said:
Hey smartass... you come here with your first post and already giving advices?

Huh? HUH!?

:D:D:D

Kiddin. Welcome to the forum

Now I KNOW I'm welcome here! Thanks!