Glamour Head Shot of Jessie

reval8r

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.astonishingportraits.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
This glamour shot broke some of the basic rules, broad lighting and 1 1/2 overexposed on purpose, but I think it really works well in this case. CC welcome.

Jessie_040_web.jpg

I see you live in Springfield... Out of all the places I've lived (which is only three, I admit) it was by far my favorite. Its a great town!

Keep in mind I'm a beginner, but I'll still try and point out what I am seeing, as most any critique helps.

I think the smoothness of the skin is very good, as it looks practically flawless. And the eyes look almost painted, they're so vivid! The eyes look very white, much moreso than it seems they would naturally. I hate to say that it should be changed, cause I'm inexperienced at this, and I don't know what they would look like if they were a little less vivid. Maybe one of the more experienced photographers can follow me up and give you more technical details. Personally, I don't feel comfortable saying any more than I have.

I would like to see more photos, though, especially ones where I can see this pretty lady smile. I'm a sucker for a smiling girl, and I ask for more photos in almost every post I make expressing my opinion of a photo.

BTW, I don't want you to take anything I've said in a negative way. My opinion is just that, an opinion, and your photo is really good. I'd hate to think that you feel upset by something I post. :)

Have fun, and please post more photos!

Thanks for your comments, I do appreciate comments and critiques as I find them valuable to becoming a photographer.